Windsor Chair Making Videos

Perhaps this is old news to some, but I just ran across it today. Curtis Buchanan, Windsor chairmaker extraordinaire, has been filming a build of a comb back Windsor chair he is currently building and putting the build up on his YouTube channel. I just watched all 13 videos, and can’t wait for the next installment. Check it out, and encourage Curtis to keep it up! This is great stuff! One of these chairs (a set actually) is way high up on my build list.

4 thoughts on “Windsor Chair Making Videos

  1. Thanks for bringing Curtis to our attention. I am impressed with his skill and straightforward techniques.

  2. I just spent the last couple hours watching all the videos. Curtis is great! Very informative and laid back style of instruction. Good sense of humor helps a lot, too. Maybe one of these days I’ll tackle something like this. Looks like a big challenge!

  3. I also sat down and watched all of the videos. What an incredible process from a true craftsman. Thank you for sharing this.

  4. What fun videos. I really enjoyed them and can’t wait for him to post more. I think some of his descriptions are a real hoot. Favorite quote – when discussing why the wood sometimes bends more after being taken from the form – “somebody else will have to tell you why that happens cause I don’t know” 🙂

Comments are closed.